Planned Giving

Robert Strausz-Hupé Society

Robert Strausz-Hupé


In December 2006 FPRI formed the Robert Strausz-Hupé Society, membership in which is open to all who inform FPRI that they have added a provision for FPRI in their wills. Charter members of the Society included W. W. Keen Butcher, Jack Gilray Christy, Robert L. Freedman, Charles B. Grace, Jr., Bruce H. Hooper, Jerome Kaplan, Rocco Martino, I. Wistar Morris III, Elaine Piccolomini, and John M. Templeton, Jr.

New members in the Society are added regularly, and are recognized each year in our Annual Report and other materials.

For more information about planned giving, contact Eli Gilman at


The Foreign Policy Research Institute, founded in 1955, is a non-partisan, non-profit 501(c)(3) organization devoted to bringing the insights of scholarship to bear on the development of policies that advance U.S. national interests. In the tradition of our founder, Ambassador Robert Strausz-Hupé, Philadelphia-based FPRI embraces history and geography to illuminate foreign policy challenges facing the United States. more about FPRI »

Foreign Policy Research Institute · 1528 Walnut St., Ste. 610 · Philadelphia, PA 19102 · Tel: 1.215.732.3774 · Fax: 1.215.732.4401 ·
Copyright © 2000–2019. All Rights Reserved.